Which State Representatives Voted For and Against Joe Straus

Although Speaker of the House Joe Straus won a landslide victory, there were still a handful of State Representatives who voted against him. Below is a picture of the roll call. The Representatives with red dots next to their names are the ones who voted against Joe Straus:

The Texas State Representatives who voted against Joe Straus are:

Leo Berman (HD-6)
Cindy Burkett (HD-101)
Erwin Cain (HD-3)
Wayne Christian (HD-9)
Dan Flynn (HD-2)
Jim Landtroop (HD-85)
Phil King (HD-61)
Jodie Laubenberg (HD-89)
Tan Parker (HD-63)
Ken Paxton (HD-70)
Charles Perry (HD-83)
David Simpson (HD-7)
Van Taylor (HD-66)
James White (HD-12)
Bill Zedler (HD-96)

The First Recorded Vote of the 2011 Texas Legislature Elects Joe Straus as Speaker of the House from Bob Price on Vimeo.


Make sure to check out the comments on Facebook.

Was this picture taken before all the voting was complete? There are several representatives with neither green nor red (more than the number of abstentions), and I know for a fact that several of them, including Lyle Larson, voted for Straus...

The picture was taken at the end of the voting, but with a few votes still being awaited.


© 2015 TexasGOPVote  | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy